Monadnock Regional School District (MRSD) Non-Public Meeting Minutes August 13, 2013 Gilsum School, Gilsum, NH

Members Present: Ed Jacod, James Carnie, Mike Blair, Mike Morrison, Pat Bauries, Dan Coffman, Lisa Steadman, Robert Smith, Phyllis Peterson, Winston Wright, Richard Thackston, Eric Stanley and Barry Faulkner. **Absent:** Elizabeth Johnson and unassigned from Sullivan.

Also present: L. Corriveau, Superintendent, K. Craig, Assistant Superintendent, T. Kennett, Dir. of Student Services, K. Schnieder and L. Aivaliotis recording secretary.

10:20 PM RSA 91-A: 3 II (b) Hiring of a Public Employee:

MOTION: P. Peterson. **MOVED** to accept the nomination from Superintendent Corriveau for Shane Bryant. **SECOND:** R. Thackston. **VOTE:** 14.072/0/0/.928. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: M. Blair **MOVED** to accept the nomination from Superintendent Corriveau for Gary Germain. **SECOND:** P. Peterson. **VOTE:** 12.056/.833/1.183/.928. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: R. Thackston **MOVED** to accept the nomination from Superintendent Corriveau for Brandie Newman-Sweetland. **SECOND:** E. Jacod. **VOTE:** 14.072/0/0/.928. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: E. Jacod. **MOVED** to accept the nomination from Superintendent Corriveau for Heidi Nystrom. **SECOND:** R. Thackston. **VOTE:** 14.072/0/0/.928. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: E. Jacod. **MOVED** to accept the nomination from Superintendent for Shawn Yager. **SECOND:** W. Wright. **VOTE:** 14.072/0/0/.928. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: E. Jacod. **MOVED** to accept the nomination from Superintendent Corriveau for Catherine Lang. **SECOND:** P. Peterson. **VOTE:** 12.974/0/1.099/.928. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: E. Jacod. **MOVED** to accept the nomination from Superintendent Corriveau for Lillian Sutton. **SECOND:** W. Wright. **VOTE:** 14.072/0/0/.928. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: E. Jacod **MOVED** to give Sara Blair a \$1000.00 stipend for the position as lead teacher. **SECOND:** W. Wright. **VOTE:** 11.957/0/2.116/.928. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: W. Wright **MOVED** to go out of Non-Public Session. **SECOND:** E. Jacod. **VOTE:** 14.072/0/0/.928. **Motion passes.**

Respectfully submitted,

Laura L. Aivaliotis Recording secretary